The Pearl

One of the most fascinating gifts that God has given us is our intelligence. We perceive reality in context, we sense and reflect history. My thoughts go back to my very first memory, when I was about three years old. My mom, my sister, the view out of our kitchen window, thoughts, feelings, and smells. I also remember at the age of fifteen the never before experienced happiness to sit with others and savor God’s presence in prayer fellowship. I knew then already, as a young man, that I had found the most precious pearl ever.
Happiness in my soul later came up and faded away like the sun at a Euroean sky. But I still know that I’ve got the pearl.

Leave a Reply

